Tags

, , , , , ,


I’ve done a little bit of digging, and it seems that the “bloggers” who do the least amount of writing have the most “likes,” “votes,” and “followers.” This is upsetting to me. I [sort of..not really] understand that many people are lazy and not interested in sitting down to read a story that has taken thought and the composition of witty prose. I also understand that it is easier and prettier to look at nice pictures that someone has taken about their journey than read descriptive words and use your imagination to draw the pictures. I get it, I do. We work hard, we use our brains, and the last thing some people want to do on their free time is read

What I don’t understand is the absurd amount of “likes” that trite entries with a cliche saying about happiness or love or acceptance receive! Are people really that dim? Have readers really dropped to the level of only liking and appreciating what has been said and said and said and re-said and regurgitated?

Even though I have “like”-envy and “follower”-envy of these bloggers, I can’t bring myself to rely on old adages attached to mediocre pictures to get people interested in my work.

So, to you, 45 followers, I want to say thank you! Thank you for sticking with me and not just looking for something to re-post on facebook under the guise of being deep.

2013 is going to be a great year for all of us!

