Tags

, , , , ,


I arrived in NYC last night with only the slightest of administrative headaches. My brother picked me up at the airport and we went directly to dinner. It was so nice to see him and his partner. They are such a great couple.

Dinner was in a little Italian restaurant in Harlem. The food was amazing and fresh! Probably one of the best things I’ve eaten since leaving Tel Aviv. From dinner we went to their apartment where David insisted on showing me everything they have already put together for their wedding next September. I’ve become a bit Israeli in that I was a bit disinterested in everything because there is just so much time before it happens…but I oooh’ed and ahhhh’ed and complimented their choice of matching shoes and and vests. I was a good sister.

So according to them, they are going to tell everyone to wear a shade of blue. Why the guests also have to wear blue, I’m not sure but it’s perfect for me because my dress for Laura’s wedding is navy blue and still fits like a glove. I’ll wear it for her “high tea” wedding in March, then again for David’s blue wedding in September.

Eventually, David drove me to Brooklyn to Laura’s place. She and I are always awesome and when we’re face to face it never matters how much time has passed…we always just pick up wherever we left off on the phone and move forward. Case in point: it was a solid 3 minutes after David left her place and she and I were just sitting and chatting before we realized we hadn’t hugged or gushed over each other yet. We were just chatting and chilling like we saw each other this morning! I think it’s wonderful.

She loved the scarf I brought for her for her birthday, she ate some left overs while I slowly faded away. We caught up in broad strokes. We were in bed by 12:30AM. This is the latest night I’ve had so far on this trip! I was sooo tired!!

But alas, now it’s 6:58AM, and I’ve been up since 6:30. Laura is sound asleep, in the habit of not waking up before noon…I should really try to get some more sleep before today’s big wedding dress day with Laura.

Also, James has been emailing me. He wants to get lunch tomorrow. I’m not sure if I want to. I feel like what’s the point? I know he’ll try to sleep with me. It’s no use pretending that he and I have a friendship outside of whatever our ridiculous relationship was. I don’t miss him. I don’t really have anything to say to him. I certainly don’t want to sleep with him.

That settles it. Sorry, James. No lunch.

